APPENDIX A

ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING - 24 MAY 2011 CONSTITUTION OF POLITICAL GROUPS AND GROUP LEADERS

Local Government and Housing Act 1989 – Notice of Constitution of Political Groups and Group Leaders

To note in accordance with regulation 8 of the Local Government (Committees and Political Groups) Regulations 1990, the constitution of political groups as follows:

Conservative Group:

Councillor Lesley Wagland (Group Leader) Councillor John Philip (Deputy Group Leader)

Members 37

Liberal Democrats Group:

Councillor Jon Whitehouse (Group Leader) Councillor Derek Jacobs (Deputy Group Leader)

Councillor Dev Dodeja	Councillor Peter Spencer Councillor Jill Sutcliffe	Councillor Janet Whitehouse

Members 6

Loughton Residents' Association Group:

Councillor Caroline Pond (Group Leader) Councillor Ken Angold-Stephens (Deputy Group Leader)

Councillor Rose Brookes Councillor Tessea Cochrane Councillor Richard Cohen	Councillor Colin Finn Councillor Jennie Hart Councillor Lance Leonard	Councillor John Markham Councillor David Wixley
Councillor Richard Conen	Councillor Larice Leonard	

Members 10